Country File

By marypot

Girl Talk

It's not often I get a photo of me and the girls all together. Usually I'm taking the photos. But today we were out with friends so we got this portrait of us. Making the most of my new English Heritage membership, we headed out to Belsay Hall near Ponteland and had a lovely day with my friend who also has three girls - all in the same school years as mine. The six girls had a lovely time. The four older ones followed the pirate treasure trail and the babies had a little play together. Arwen also enjoyed a ramble in the castle (you can see her adventure in her journal here if you're interested!). She's enjoying the freedom of being on her own two feet but her thing for climbing means there are some heart stopping moments on a day like today!
239/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.