Zora

This afternoon Christophe from the sanctuary asked me if I would mind walking Zora. I'm sure he knows me well enough by now to know that I don't mind walking any dog that I'm given. As far as I can remember, I only refused to walk a dog once with Jimmy when the top layer of the snow at the park last winter had partly melted and then frozen again and because of his height I was not sure that I would have been able to stay on my feet if he would have started to pull on his lead after seeing another dog come too close.

I rarely ask for a dog's history and on those few occasions I only do it after I've walked him or her at least once because I prefer to take each dog as it is and make up my own mind from how he or she behaves during our walk together.

My first walk with Zora was a little different than usual because I knew that she was the other dog involved in the incident with the little dog last Friday but I wasn't going to hold what happened that afternoon against her. I definitely wasn't in any way worried or afraid to walk her because I'd already walked her back to the sanctuary after the incident and she had been very good then. She was also a very good girl this afternoon and I enjoyed getting to know her better.

I managed to take a few photos before going out this afternoon and could probably have blipped one of them if I'd really wanted but I preferred to post this shot of Zora which I took during our walk just before we headed back to the sanctuary.

A big thank you for the comments and stars on yesterday's caterpillar blip. They are very much appreciated and help me to keep going with my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.