ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Lifeboat.

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400

Very sad to see Mum and Dad leave this morning. I managed to have a lovely breakfast with them (Mum honestly makes the best scrambled eggs in the world) before Dad drove me to work, then they headed off back to Yorkshire. I was in a rubbish mood all day; work is going to be stressful for the next two weeks and I felt like I was sitting under a big black cloud.

When I got home, M cheered me right up by offering to take us for a game of golf at the Balnagask short course and I played OK - finishing on 12 over. My record is 10 over and I'm keen to get down to just 8 by the end of the summer. I think if I do I'll just quit golf forever!! On our way home we decided that neither of us could be bothered cooking, so we stopped at Hass's and I got a lovely fish supper and M got a smoked sausage supper (with a pickled egg - boke)! I don't often let myself eat junk because I put on weight so easily, but after a bit of a rubbish day it felt amazing to just plonk ourselves on the sofa, dig into a take away and then drink wine while watching something mindless on TV.

My photo for today isn't great; it was the only one I took - of the RNLI lifeboat out on exercise while we were playing golf. M should have been onboard but he had a bad day at the office too and got home too late. Is it Friday yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.