ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Baby Basket.

Over the course of this weekend I took 300+ photos of little F; it's the first time I've seen him since I got my new camera, and he's grown up into such a photogenic little boy too. He is ALWAYS smiling and laughing, even when he's hungry or a bit tired, and his wicker basket is his favourite toy out of them all. Sit him inside it with an inflatable ball or a toy rabbit he couldn't be happier! His bedroom has lovely Velux windows that let in loads of natural light, so after his lunch today we popped him in the basket with Andrew the rabbit and I snapped away. I was really torn in the end; there were a few of him laughing, some of him hiding and one particularly sweet one where he was covering his face with his hands... But I loved the concentration on his face here as he tried to stand up on the edge of the basket!

F woke A and I up at 6.15 this morning, so while A fed him his bottle I decided to go for a quick run into Banchory and back. When I returned, F was a bit grumbly and A was still tired, so she went back to bed while F and I played on the rug in the living room. By the time we had all had our breakfast, the sun was out so we headed out into the garden to soak up some heat. The weather was lovely but all the wasps in the area seemed to have decided to come out and pester us, and we ended up doing mad dashes around the garden punctuated with squeals. At least baby F hasn't developed that fear yet!

After lunch and our photoshoot was out of the way, A packed F into his backpack-seat and we set off for a walk along the river with the dogs. We can only walk on Sundays when there are no anglers, but it's a lovely little walk with plenty of water-launch opportunities for the dogs.

When we came back from our walk, A's brother and his fiancée came over for tea, and I cooked us aubergine stuffed with roasted vegetables, pine nuts and goats' cheese. A made us individual pear cakes for pudding which were promptly demolished with ice-cream while we watched Lee Evans. I was even offered a lift home, which beats the bus any day - especially when I was so tired. Flopped into bed after a happy weekend in the country; I think I was asleep before my head hit the pillow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.