ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Harbour Lights.

Blue today. I don't know why - no real reason for it. Cold and grumpy all day at work despite the sun and blue skies, and although I had big plans for heading to the gym after work for a Body Balance class, I couldn't face it when I left. Walking is always a pretty good option when I feel out of kilter, so I headed down to the harbour after my tea and a phone call from M, and watched the dredger in the bay.

I ended up staying for over an hour while the light faded, and this was the last photo I took; the streaks on the right are the lights of the pilot boat that had been shepherding the larger boats in and out of the bay. The harbour was so busy tonight it was hard to miss any light streaks completely, although I like how the movement of this one captures the hectic schedule of the anchor handlers and supply vessels (better biggified). There were lots of photographers in the dusk, and I ended up speaking to a lovely man called Lindsay, who left at the same time as me. He wasn't a Blipper, but I passed on the address, so perhaps he'll become one soon :)

I've been back-blipping for the weekend, and was quite pleased with yesterday's effort. Bed for me now, shattered...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.