Soft orange petals

I spent a happy short while pottering about in the community garden on campus, experimenting with the macros on the lensbaby. Just like photos with the only the lensbaby on, you can manipulate where the 'sweet spot' of focus is (if you want a 'sharp' point) with the macros on too.

Amongst the vege seedlings I found a few flowers. You get to see the orange one. Check out Sox's purple pansy too. It's wonderfully soft and delicate. It's a great example of what the lensbaby and macro optics can create with background colours, light and shapes too.

Meetings. I might have created an impression I need to correct. I don't have a strong desire to poke a fork in my eye before every meeting I'm invited to attend. With some I'd rather slam my fingers in the door and others I just sit and sing a tuneless little song in my head "take me to the happy place".

;-)

Yesterday I had two good meetings. One was barely 5 minutes long and achieved more than two hours of email ping-pong would. The other was just over an hour and also achieved a lot. Both meetings only had two people and that might be why they stayed focused and achieved much.

I sense dark clouds are forming. A couple of light comments today let slip I'll be in back-to-back meetings Thursday afternoon. Then I go to see my surgeon. All the fun things rolled in together! ;-)

I saw my GP after work. She remarked how much my colour and walking had improved since she last saw me. She had a poke around and reassured me re: a bit new pain I've been having. She is pleased with how I've healed. :-)

We discussed running and biking too. The former is ok but I have to listen to my body and build up slowly. To sit on a bike seat creates a lot of pressure and I'm a while off withstanding that.

Hopefully on Thursday my surgeon will have positive thoughts re: ongoing management of my uncooperative operating system.

It's Wednesday tomorrow and by lunchtime we'll be on the down hill towards the weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.