Weathered bloom

Thank you for your overwhelming response to the past three days of lensbaby sunrise blips. I'm having a lot of fun and I'm finding the lensbaby an interesting and inspiring method of expression.

Today dawned clear with little colour at sunrise. Just as well, Monday mornings tend to bring their own set of obstacles ("where are my socks?", "where are my keys?"...) to overcome, let alone introducing further distractions ;-)

Before I left for work the courier delivered my set of lensbaby macro filters. Oh joy! I took them to work intending to try them out. But Monday brought the usual range of things to deal with, leaving only a few minutes of half decent light when I got home.

Pop a couple of macro filters on and get up close to a withered Rhododendren bloom and it's another world :-)

I have so much to learn and explore with the lensbaby. The macros open up another dimension.

My day has been pretty good. After last week's insane meeting noone came out with the dreaded line "how about you come to the ... meeting?". To which I normally reply "I'd rather poke a fork in my eye".

And that as they say was Monday.

;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.