Dining by the light of the silvery thong

I took so many pictures today I really struggled to chose one to blip. Have done so much walking today that I think the next couple of days need to be enjoyed at a much, much slower pace or things will start to feel negative and rushed.

I liked these two elderly dinners perusing the menu in the Hard Rock Cafe in New Orleans seemingly unaware of Madonna's silvery though shining above their heads. Who said romance was dead?

I had my fortune told today by Oscar at the Bottom of the Tea Cup. He didn't tell me very much at all but I enjoyed the experience regardless. I have 2 life lines and it was nice to have my palm read by someone who was applying textbook knowledge to it rather than just making things up. I have a couple of books on palmistry and everything he said was correct according to the books. I guess the books may not be based on anything factual- but hey, it's fun.

Mosquito bites are a nightmare. Had to get antihistamine cream and tablets today my right leg is really swollen so I have been keeping it out of the sun. I hope it is better tomorrow- fingers crossed. All headaches have passed thankfully and I am enjoying good levels of humidity again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.