Alberto Frog

Do you remember the kids TV series from the 1970's called Bod? As a break in each episode there was a frog called Alberto who had an orchestra (see you tube for snippets). The animals would debate as to which milkshake flavour he would chose as his favourite for the day. Children were encouraged to shout out their choices at the screen. The hippos sometimes got into a bit of a debate about it. The highly technical cardboard cut out of Alberto sucking a straw from a beaker displayed his choice as someone slid a piece of appropriately coloured paper up the cut out of a straw.

As I was slurping a chocolate milkshake today I started reading the menu properly and nearly choked when I read the word bacon....

My favourite milkshake flavour is Lime btw. It sounds as bad as bacon but it is very moorish and they used to sell it in the Wimpy in Wigan back in the 70s. Someone on my milkshake wavelength still exists because I spotted a crusha lime concentrate for milkshake in Waitrose last year but sadly it was limited edition so I bought 8 bottles. I have to drink it by 2014.

Arrived in New Orleans by 6pm. I was really ill for about 2 hours , think it is the change in humidity. Mr H was really ill as soon as I recovered and said it was a terrible sinus headache with the power of a migraine. Went out to explore the French Quarter but back by 10pm as Mr H is still really unwell. I've made him a glass of ice tea which he likes and he's now snoring so fingers crossed things are better in the morning as my last experience of relying on travel insurance wasn't fun although they did help and flew me back.

This place is crammed full of all things gothic so I'll be in my element tomorrow although I have only brought my regular clothes ...I guess that can be rectified though.....hoping to be in a position to explore more fully tomorrow...we'll see....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.