Northern Star

By Lifferz

There are no coincidences......pt 2

No one who reads this will get this but...there are no coincidneces in this life...stuff happens for a reason- the puzzle is-why????

This evening I saw 'Band of Horses' and 'My Morning Jacket' 2 bands North Carolinians and the Irish and Livipudlians I met in Raleigh today had not heard of. Mr H sat and watched the whole thing not sure if he enjoyed it despite the Spannish inquisition afterwards, I danced and took a few pics and a lady standing nearby asked if I would send her a copy of my snaps. I enjoyed it all btw. Interestingly the concert started at 6:30pm. At 12 noon I discovered that these bands were playing and at about 2:30pm got the tickets at about 30% cheaper than the rip off merchants online people who would not sell them me in the end!I love it when you get to see a band you like and also a support act you like too! By coincidence I only found out about these bands via friend over the last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.