Funerals, Sun, Sushi and Cake

Friday was quite an interesting day. Sugar started her day at another friend's house, so that I could work. I took off work in the late afternoon to attend the funeral of my friend's brother I blipped about earlier this week. It was one of the most emotional funerals I have ever been to. Jeremy was so very loved, and he made such a huge impact on those around him. He was described as a person who had an inner light that shown on others. It is everyone's hope that his light is finally shining on him. Depression is such a powerful and scary thing. It saddens me to know that he could not feel the love....or see the possibilities. Depression will do that.

I then turned my truck towards the beach where I was to meet my girl for a birthday party. The clouds, and gloom had been present all day, but right before the party was to begin....the sun came out and it was amazing.

Sugar had such a lovely time connecting with friends, and playing at the beach. In this shot, she and two of her friends are setting up a sushi cafe. It was very sweet. The birthday boy (and birthday little sister) had a great time, as well as the adults. Such a nice way to end our day.

PS. Back blipped Lillie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.