Cow-lick

Saturday morning we were up early and out of the house to head to Sugar's school to help out on parent work day. Sugar did some little cleaning jobs around the classroom, and I proceeded to sand down 13 small, two person, tables, and then revarnish them. It was a ton of work, but the tables look awesome now.

We then headed on up to my parent's property where my husband was already camping with some friends. We played at the river a bit. It was so lovely. The perfect weather.

Sugar and I went up to my parent's house to have dinner with my dad, and help him with the cows. My mom hadn't made it home yet from a meeting. We had a lovely time gathering the fallen apples, and handing them out to the cows. Most of the cows just get them off the ground where we throw them, but a few of the cows have been bottle fed by my parents so they are super tame. This is a shot of Sugar giving Daisy an apple in the setting sun. She loves to feed the cows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.