New Spaces

I slept in a bit on Sunday...I was needing it. I really enjoy laying in bed in the morning, and thinking. I love to snuggle down, and know that I don't HAVE to rush.

The Hubby and I had a nice breakfast together, and then he has to go helped a fisherman friend. I got a few things done around the house, and then headed into town to help at Sugar's school. Her school moved this summer to a different space within our district. It was a bit of a chaotic sort of move, and so much work needed to be done. I was so happy to have an opportunity to get in there and help. There were several other parents there pitching in. Never as many as we need, but we were able to get so much done. I always enjoy helping Sugar's teacher, so that we have time to chat a bit about the coming year. This year Sugar has the same teacher she had for 2nd grade. He moved to 4th grade last year. So it will be an easy transition for her. I'm glad for that.

I really like the space our school is using this year. I'm not sure if we will be there for long...but it really is a nice space. I love Sugar's classroom. So open....and tons of windows. Such a calm feeling to it.

The Hubby fetched Sugar from my parent's, and we all converged on the house about the same time. I set to making dinner, and Sugar enjoyed some time with the newest baby bunnies. She has named them M&M, Snickers, Milkshake, Peanut Butter, and Chocolate Chip. tee hee....she is so funny.

PS. If you want to see a photo of The Hubby and I together, so this THIS entry, and click through to the link. This is a rare siting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.