Testing out the space

Monday was back to work. I was thankful for a lovely weekend, and felt fueled for my week. Sugar enjoyed a great day at daycare, and we super excited for me to fetch her in the late afternoon, and head over to her school for an open house. She enjoyed checking out the new space, and I was happy to see her excitement for school to resume increase a bit. She really isn't ready for summer to end....and I can't say I blame her. I totally get it.

Here she is trying out her spot in class. I think it is going to be a great year. I spent my day missing her while I was at work. This happens when I start thinking about her growing up. The start of a new year does that to me. I just want to hold her tighter. Long bedtime snuggles were had. It helped....a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.