The Details

Sugar and I got up Sunday morning, and got ourselves all prettied up for a wedding. We drove 3 hours north, and arrived in time to take some lovely detail shots for my friend the bride. She asked me to be a guest with a camera, but being that she didn't have another photographer, I really wanted to get her some pretty shots. I don't enjoy the stress of wedding photography, but I do love the final images usually.

I was so happy to be there for my friend. We have known each other for over 25 years, and our friendship is treasured. Her wedding was a small affair, but beautiful.

The little photo attached to her bouquet is of her brother who passed away suddenly last November. He was there in spirit. It was a beautiful thing.

We stayed till the end of the reception and headed on back to my parents arriving a little after 11pm. Sugar was tired, but so happy to have been there.

PS. Don't miss Sugar feeding a cow an apple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.