Build Excitement Night

....otherwise known as "Meet the Teacher Night" at Sugar's school. It really is designed to build the kids excitement for coming back to school, and believe you me....it works. My Sugar has NOT been at all excited for school to start because it simply means that summer is OVER.....and who wants that?

Sugar and I had to leave my parent's house Monday morning and head into my work. I had a training I had to present at work. Sugar hung out in my office while I did so.

Then we met with our friends for dinner before heading out to the school. Sugar enjoyed checking out her classroom, and seeing where she would be sitting, and where her locker was....and who her locker mate would be. She knows the teacher from last year, but it was nice to reconnect.

I nabbed this shot as we were heading out to the cars. Sugar was so excited to be going to her friend's house for her first sleep over there. What a wonderful way to end summer. Schools starts Wednesday!

I narrowly avoided being in a serious car wreck on my way home. Someone pulled out right in front of me while I was traveling 55 miles an hour. I braked, swerved and missed them, but the car next to me slammed into them causing their vehicle to fly up in the air and slam down on the drivers side. My truck was showered in glass. I will never forget that sound. I was so grateful I avoided the wreck, and I hope everyone who was involved is okay.

PS. I'm doing some back blipping. Don't miss The wedding shot I took yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.