CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Bling-Bling

While the specific term bling was a slang term, first popularized in the hip hop community, it has now become main-stream. Bling refers to flashy, ostentatious or elaborate jewelry and ornamented accessories, according to wiki. And, I might add sparkling and showy. This is a watch I bought some years ago. Yes, it is a bit flashy, but I have to admit I really enjoyed the way the crystals were like prisms, reflecting colors everywhere - on the ceiling, walls, and wherever else they happened to bounce.

Jewelry is not easy to photograph well. I checked the various recommendations of photographer gurus, but, alas did not get that perfect shot of sparkling jewelry. I decided to go with what I had and added a twirl filter to get the effect of movement of these sparkling crystals and their constant dancing in the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.