Sniffin

Some mornings dawn wonderfully with a fresh wind from the North that carries the smell of a place to a dogs nose…Beautifully.
And so it was this morning as The Boss took me out early, having seen the sheep (wether) on his phone.
It was wonderful and I enjoyed an excellent sniffathon instead of the stick version as there were not a lot of sticks on the area of the lake.
The Lake front is prime sniffing material as folk always come to the lake front to meet, eat and drop stuff for others (ME) to sniff out.

Important technical note
The alignment of my nose is a finely balanced process. I have the "Snnifferr" app for my dPhone installed ($1.99 at the App store) which controls the gap between the snoz and the gravel. The app produces a variable tone and allows me to maintain the closest relationship with the ground and potential reward while still trolling at hi speed.

The Boss was getting quite annoyed with me as the data collection process kept interrupting his Blipping and so I got belted (connect to to his belt) on a number of occasions when I had not completed the complete grid analysis of the area.

We finally ended up in Wanaka Station Park where the crocuses were croaking and my snoring organ went into overdrive 'Cos someone had dropped their fish and chip paper without any consideration at all. The chips were gone. Disgusting!

Snifffffff

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.