middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

A bridge in the West

Today I went for a bike ride. It was an attempt to ride from my home to my new part time job that I work on weekends at Sunshine Hospital. I say attempt because I did manage to take a wrong turn and ended up riding down the wrong path for a way. Luckily, I came across this somewhat scenic scenery.

I faced more photographic challengers in trying to capture a landscape and do it justice. As we all know somehow the amazing view we're looking at can look very different through a camera lens, and it takes a skilled photographer to be able to manage to capture it. So new lesson learnt: What we see is not always what the camera sees. I'm not sure it's the best shot it could have been partially because I'm still learning my camera, but when I got home I did look up some tutorials for my camera that were really helpful, so hopefully that knowledge will be of use in the future.

I eventually backtracked along the trail and found where I was meant to have gone. By this stage I was starting to feel tired and had two little dogs showing severe displeasure at my presence by yapping at me, so I barked back at them and then headed home. I'll just have to give it a go another day.

Until tomorrow blipsters!

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.