Spring and winter

Technically it is still winter (just) but it's felt like spring since early July.

Today feels different. It's a pity about that because I chose to wear a short(ish) skirt with bare legs today. But I digress...

Tonight we're supposed to get a short, sharp southerly with snow to low levels inland. I noted the 'feel' of the weather changing as I biked home.

The daffodils are likely to take a hammering from wind and rain. They don't last long so why not blip them again? I liked the bare winter branches behind and the blooms of spring in front.

I'm still fighting off my sore throat. I'm winning (just). While tempted to go out to an evening on avalanche awareness, I have stayed home in the interests of an early night.

Other than that I've beavered away at work today, chomping through chunks of work. Just like super woman ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.