Winter Roses

When I got home I went out to examine the plants in the Roma garden. We had a short sharp southerly last night and I wondered what the wind had done.

The big daffodils needed a hand up but no lasting damage. The Winter Roses intrigue me. Regardless of weather they hand their heads. I had to hold these up to see their delicate beauty.

They're glorious Mum and I hope you like them.

I'm a little preoccupied with quotes for fixing the earthquake damage to my front path (replace) and driveway (replace a strip). It's been hanging over me now for ages and I hope to complete the paper work tonight.

All going well I'll scan it in the morning and email it off to my insurance company. I'll accept their cash settlement and then choose one of my quotes. There is nearly a $1500 between them!

My neglect is for a good cause. I'll feel relieved when this small piece of post-quake life is settled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.