First things first

A sure sign I'm tired is when I have trouble focusing on one task.

My garden looks a bit tired, neglected and dry. I'm tempted to get into it but of course I have a home of stuff to sort.

Some of that happened today. But I also had a list of errands and jobs to do - nearly 4 hours worth as it turned out.

I culled as I packed up to shift out, I'm culling again as I unpack. Mum would be delighted, she loved a good sort and chuck out.

I spoke to my insurance company again today about the carpet. Seems they may look at replacing at least downstairs and up the stairs to the landing. Not sure about the hall and bedrooms upstairs though. The carpet in my wardrobe was cut deliberately and insurance may not cover that. I'll know more on Monday.

My damaged mattress can be fixed for about $300. I put that to the moving company owner. He ummed and ahhed a bit. No, I don't want a cast settlement, I want my less than 4 year old expensive mattress fixed. He'll talk to the insurance company and get back to me. Hopefully I don't have another epic on my hands.

There is still a lot of mess around but both bedrooms look pretty good. I'm making progress and now I'm making my way to bed.

Yesterday's glasses all in a row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.