Delightinnature

By Delightinnature

My Pond Project

I thought I had already posted this but must be having a senior moment.

As part of making my new garden 'wildlife friendly' I knew we needed a pond. I couldn't be bothered with a big pond and liner so bought this preformed pond which is just a nice size and only cost £22.

I had a huge old Kerria in this raised bed and, as it is just outside the sitting room window, it rather spoilt the view of the rest of the garden so I decided it had to go. I had some help digging it out and low and behold - a big hole just the right size for the new pond.

I still need to dig it out a bit more and make sure it is all level but this will give a general idea. Now I have to start collecting plants for both inside and outside the pond. I hope to have it finished in time for the winter and the bad weather setting in to provide shelter for little critters that like to hide in the water.

I will update as the project progresses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.