Delightinnature

By Delightinnature

Slimmer of the Month

I feel rather embarrassed accepting this award as I haven't had a brilliant month on my diet but was obviously better than others.

I have now accepted the challenge to lose another 2 stone by Christmas so, my dear friends, please do not tempt me.

It was so much easier stopping smoking and drinking alcohol. The problem is that you still need to eat and I do love all the wrong foods. When I was growing up in the 1950s it was all about hearty filling stodgy foods and it is hard to change this mind set when you are an old bird like me. At least Suzanne, my consultant, is wonderful and helps keep me on track.

I'll keep you updated on my progress and now I have told you all in Blipland I will have to do it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.