NellyO

By NellyO

#gb40 day 1

We spent the weekend at the 40th Greenbelt Festival in Cheltenham - this is my least bad picture from the music on the first night! Jim Moray (with his back to the audience) and the Wayward Band, just before Eliza Carthy joined them. We saw them back in June (they were very handily in Edinburgh on my birthday) so knew they'd give us a good set, and they didn't disappoint. Afterwards the headline act were Amadou and Mariam, from Mali, who I was so excited to see, they were great (unlike my photos, sadly!). The main rain of the festival happened during their set and meant that as well as dealing with the usual first night of festival adventure (losing the tent in the dark so having to wander aimlessly round the site till we found it by accident) we had to do that in the wet as well as the dark! Following that we had that other festival adventure staple, namely the deflation of the airbed. I do actually really like camping, but can't say it was my best night ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.