NellyO

By NellyO

#gb40 day 4

Monday saw quite a lot of hanging around chilling (and me and Pete losing each other and both thinking of logical places where we might find each other, but following different logic...). So I spent a fair bit of time in the lovely Tiny Tea Tent, and catching up with friends. I did see Fat and Frantic (another GB stalwart) at mainstage, and well and truly caught the sun, and then later also saw Mama Rosin on mainstage and another band (whose name I forget, but my friends Jem and Louise raved about them, they'd had them in their house doing a house gig a while back) in the G-Source tent. This picture though is of one of the speech bubbles adorning the marquee where they were selling books, it made me laugh (and anyone who has ever been camping or attended a festival with marquees will know how true it is!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.