NellyO

By NellyO

#gb40 day 3

Sunday morning we had a lie in (not intentional, but these things happen), but made it over to the main site in time to catch the last half hour of Clare Balding in conversation with Rev Richard Coles. I really enjoyed that, I wish I'd heard the first half too. Then we went back to mainstage for possibly my highlight of the festival, certainly a real blast from the past - former Greenbelt stalwarts Why? played an hour long set which I absolutely loved. My friend Jane used to be in that band, and although she wasn't there (they had to get a replacement fiddle player for her) it was a brilliant set, and a real jig down memory lane. For my photo today though I thought I'd show a picture of the dance we went to see afterwards, it was a set by Shobana Jeyasingh dance company, to music by Michael Nyman, and I really like the ghostly effect in this picture. To be honest I have no idea what the dance was representing, but it didn't matter, it was just beautiful to watch :)

In the evening we went back to the Performance Cafe and saw singer Grace Petrie, who I really liked. A nice mellow end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.