Jay

This is Jayson our cool, calm and collected System Administrator who very kindly let me use him as a guinea pig for some shooting into the sun practise.

Jay leaves us next week. This is a shame as he is very good at what he does, managing to remain calm in most types of crisis (not that we have any of course, it is all plain sailing here). He's off to pastures new, a good opportunity for him which is cool and he leaves our infrastructure in a much better state than it was in when he got here.

I don't have a problem with people leaving, we don't really offer jobs for life and there new people coming in is usually good for the team. That said, I do hate recruitment, and I have to say that finding a replacement is not going particularly well at the moment.

So if you know any sys admin/network manager/support people, please tell them to come and work here!

Workwise people are slowly waking up from the summer, phones are being answered, momentum is building, meetings are being booked which means I'll need a haircut soon!

Anyway shooting into the sun, something that needs more work on my part. I had to do no end of buggering about with Lightroom to balance the light on his head, hence the sky having more definition than it should have.

This is probably the effect I wanted.

While this is probably the arty instagram version.

Any CC welcome.


BIG J


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.