COULD NOT SLEEP

yesterday night for rather a long time. Was it because I started to think what kind of picture I would like to take on saturday (1000th picture)? Or because I finished reading about the assasination of Trotsky, the last story of my book La Drôle de Paix, 1930-1940 in the series Le roman vrai du demi-siecle, a terrifying last one.
I will now go back in history and have started with the book titled: De Charlot a Hitler,, 1918-1929, from the same series. All terrible tragedies again.
An early start today because I knew I wanted to finish my task in the garden and I did. No energy left for cycling today.
A nice weatherwise day, later it rained shortly but heavy. Or heavy but shortly.
I could not resist to take waterdrop pictures but the butterfly on the buddleia eventually made it.

My haiku:

Life-size yellow striped wasp
What are you up to, flying
Nervously around?

And the proverb:

Daar hij/zij verschijnt, heeft men de Egyptische plagen niet nodig.

Translation: Where he/she appears, one needs no egyptian plagues



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.