Surprising Plants

I bought four of the foreground plants (well, you'd wouldn't buy just three), recently, and the two out back on the patio have died a death while this pair on the front balcony have not only thrived but produced the most unexpected flower stems you could imagine. Not often do I get excited by such things, the last time was when a lemon appeared on our lemon tree (well it would be, wouldn't it) after a 15 year wait (we did other things in between). So any info re name and cause would be appreciated...I'm looking at you LoJ!

Apologies to the ghost of Chick Murray for the attempted humour above....the next line is my copyright by the way captured out of the mouth of Dd recently as she looked at her watch...'It's half one, and I was half wondering...'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.