CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Three Pretty Maids in a Row

Emergency Blip! I was quite busy today and did not even have time to think about picking up the camera. Each Wednesday while I have Praise Band rehearsal at my church, my youngest sister watches Moira for me. She brings her two daughters and a granddaughter with her while she watches Moira. Moira loves her cousins and is very happy every Wednesday to play with them.

As our rehearsal was finishing, I remembered I had no blip! I thought I would snap a quick photo of the girls before leaving. I was disappointed that one of my nieces was not there today. Another time I will get a photo of all of them. From the left is Amber, who is 15 going on 21, and on the other side of Moira is Veronica, who just turned 6. The old nursery rhythm"Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary" ran through my mind as I thought they looked so pretty sitting in a row.

Mary, Mary, quite contrary,
How does your garden grow?
With silver bells, and cockle shells,
And pretty maids all in a row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.