The Moment

As I looked out my window from our second story, I saw a beautiful Swallowtail darting around our flowering bushes. In a flash, before I even really thought about it, I was down stars grabbing my camera and heading out the door. Would the Butterfly still be there as I opened the door or would I have lost the moment? If I hadn't jump into the moment, I would have never known.
As you can see by my photo, it was still in the garden. Even though I have seen many butterflies in our yard, I haven't had the opportunity to photograph one. So this was my one moment. I stood for a long time just watching the butterfly fly from flower to flower being grateful for the moment. I hope that everyone has a moment today to stop and be grateful for living……."Just living is not enough," said the butterfly, "one must have sunshine, freedom and a little flower." Hans Christian
Anderson.


This photo is for the August Challenge, Thursday's Thoughtful photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.