Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Message board

Actually, what I was trying to capture is the massive rock wedged in the base of the tree. But it just looks like a big rock beside a tree, which is an indication of my skill level. I kid you not, though! That rock doesn't end at the trunk. No, the other end is jammed deep inside. How far inside is anybodies guess.

To give you a sense of proportion (seeing as my blip doesn't do anything of the sort), the exposed bit of rock is about eighteen inches long and eight inches across. And a bona fide tree hugger wouldn't get their arms all the way round the trunk. So, it's all rather intriguing.

Although, much more intriguing is the fact that, on a street where everybody paints pictures on their lamp posts (so's the kids don't tag them) no one ever writes a message on that blank canvas of a message board! There's loads of room for a witty phrase, a deep thought, or even some crap quote off the internet. But it's forever blank.

I'm tempted to write my phone number on there. Could turn out to be very interesting ... or very, very stupid.

If I was Stuart McLean I'd write my phone number on there for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.