Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

It's a palm tree, it is

It's been raining the past two hours! Absolutely pissed down for quite some time! So I'm off garden duty tonight. Glorious! Naught else to do but sit under the awning and paint a rock, fire blazing one side of me, Coleman lantern the other.

That palm tree is supposed to be on golden sand, but "sand" went nowhere tonight and then got worse. Looks more like a palm tree on mud flats. Those fronds could do with a few defining brush strokes. A very fine overall darkish outline wouldn't go amiss either. I'll fix it ... tomorrow.

Hey! Random Clips was in my town the other day! I found her on "browse maps". She had a wonderful time by all accounts. If only I'd known. I might've gone all brave and hunted her down.

Here's a tip ... when painting rocks in low light, don't put your brush water in the exact same type of cup that you put your vodka soda in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.