Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Catkins at Meadowbank Bridge

It was a dark and stormy night. The sou'wester blew up all of a sudden and roared around the house and garden. Morris the Maine Coon found the cat-flap open and I discovered he was missing at 2.am. That time found me out in the garden in my nightgown as the rain started coming down. I was calling for Morris. “Kitty, kitty, kitty! Here kitty kitty kitty!” I felt a bit foolish calling an enormous cat like Morris “kitty”. But no one was around to hear me. And Keith snored on. The cat eventually came indoors, damp and cold around 4.am. What a night.
Dog walking was not much fun on such a gloomy cold day. Not a lot of inspiration for photography. I photographed pine tree “Flowers”. They don’t have much perfume. Landscapes were a washout. It was cold and depressing. Then I came across these lovely catkins hanging out across the Taylor River at the Meadowbank Bridge. I am not sure what the tree is. Perhaps an expert out there in Blip-land can enlighten me. However they made for an attractive display and my Blip for today……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.