Combi31

By Combi31

Paradise refound

Look at that - a rabbit and a coypu in the same shot - it reminds me of the illustrations of Milton's poem, "Paradise Lost".

More details here

I was walking along just kicking stones, minding my own business (anyone guess the lyrics without Googlong it?) when I came upon this coypu, nibbling away at the grass on the river bank - he didn't notice me (or wasn't bothered about me being there) so it sort of voted itself as my blip today.

To get an idea of the size, for those that have never seen a coypu, the adults are about the size of a small dog, like a spaniel or a corgi - they are harmless, they don't attack humans, but will defend their young to the death if threatened.

I also noticed that the purple herons have fledglings, so too does the black-crowned night herons - I saw both of the young who were fishing today and I'll blip them in a day or so.

A nice warm day, it got to 31°c this afternoon with a light breeze - it was really pleasant - this can stay until next June at least ... no worries.

I hope you are having a lovely Thursday too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.