Combi31

By Combi31

Criquet de Languedoc

This cricket varies in colour from deep rusty red to a gentle lavender blue.

You can just see the deep crimson colour of this one under it's leg - the colours are only visible when they fly.

See more detail here

I will write more later - I have to zip off to take honourable son n°2 to his rugby training.

Right I'm back, did you miss me? ... course you did ...

I'm happy to report that the combi is well and fighting fit - took honourable son to his rugby training - did I say that he is trained (his team that is, Fronton U16) by Cédric Debrosses - ex French international and Stade Toulousain player and a gent!

Then, for some unknown reason, I got sidetracked - This came on the music playing machine which always makes me so very sad and so very happy at the same time - so I continued driving for another 50 km, which is a hell of a detour.

The combi is well and asked if we could possibly take the autoroute to the ocean - which, surprisingly I refused and came back home.

Once at home I lit the barbie, made a blackberry (which we picked earlier à la Blue Peter) pavlova and a starter of very intricate wraps - prawns, hummus, confit de tomatoes sèches, tapenade and jeunes pousses (rocket, young spinach etc.).

I now have to go and be barbie Meïster as the guests are waiting and tapping their feet ...

Hope you are having a lovely Friday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.