Combi31

By Combi31

Pied flycatcher

Female Pied Flycatche - Ficedula hypoleuca

Beautiful warm day today with a cooling breeze - fabulous day for doing not-a-lot.

A bad day, however, for Stade Toulousain Rugby, who lost away to ASM Clermont *sob* and Clermont got the attacking bonus ...

It's back-to-school shopping time - I did the Norman-going-to-the-vets act and stayed at home, away from all that shopping excitement.

Don't get me wrong, I love food shopping, markets and everything, but shuffling around shops buying pens and stuff - well, not really what floats my boat.

So instead, I went to the lakes and saw lots of flycatchers, buzzards and some other birds which I have yet to identify ...

This tune has been rattling around in my head today, ... of course the question is why...

I hope you have all had a lovely Saturday (and the beat goes on, I hope)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.