The Sky is Alive


The Sky is Alive.

In California, the sky was either uniform blue, or uniform grey. There were very few clouds. The sky was largely static, negative space. Sure, there was fog creeping over the mountains at times, but that fog was part of the landscape.

This may be a bit sad/pretentious/arty, but yesterday and today I have been just delighted by the drama of Scottish skies. Layer upon layer of clouds. White, grey, dark, light, gloomy, glowing. Blue sky peeps through in places, all the more welcome for it's surroundings.

It is extremely hard to capture the beauty of nature, but I had to celebrate my enjoyment of the sky somehow. Even the rain couldn't damp my spirits today.

It helps that I spent most of the day with my parents, and MrsCyclops joined us for dinner. It was great to catch up after so long away. Mum, Dad, thank you for your hospitality!

I even got some of the problems with the car (the brakes) fixed on my way over. Thank you kwik-fit. Quick and efficient as always!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.