Lucky day

What a lucky lucky day I had today.

Firstly I was featured on Spotlight. Oh my god! How excited was I? What an accolade.

Secondly, I found a tenner in the street! there was no one around, so impossible to reunite it with its owner. So it's mines mow. And safely tucked into my wallet now. I did slightly worry as I bent to pick it up that Oor Wullie and Fat Boab had glued to the pavement and i would look a little foolish.

Anyone wanting to save money on this year's tattoo? Simply buy a postcard of last year's tattoo and look at it while standing in Princes Street at 10pm. Because there's no traffic, you can hear it all.

It's very difficult to walk along Princes Street when you can hear Scotland the Brave played by a pipeband, one starts to develop a marching gait. (mind you, never put the Bee Gees "Night Fever" on your ipod, try as you might you cannot help but swagger and strut as you commute to the office)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.