What the Dickens *

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times *

An interesting commute to work today, where the city looked calm and lovely. The Meadows a peaceful haven. And I met several people that I knew. One of whom was highly complimentary of my sartorial elegance.

Ain't Embra great? You can constantly bump into pals and ex-colleagues, and all manner of what-have-yous.

A brief pop-out at lunch time. The sun was out and so were lots of folk. Including a very striking young lady vampishly strutting up the street and I noticed a few puzzled looking folks peering at maps.

On my commute home I was aurally assaulted by the skirl of bagpipes emanating from The Castle, the trundling of wee suitcases over cobbles and braying yahs. And my commute across The Meadows was an assault course through Oriental trannies.....

Aye a Tale of Two Cities*, right enough




* Crivens! Intellectual, or what?




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.