MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

The Hood That Hid

About a month ago I lost my Canon lens hood for my 100-400mm in my field. I obviously hadn't secured it properly. I had forbidden Mr Q from cutting as my dog and I love to search for bugs to tog in the long grass and weeds. The grass was as high as an elephant's eye and the hogweed like a forest. I had a vague idea about where I had lost the hood as I pushed through.

Jazzy dog and I retraced our steps repeatedly to no avail. I even tried to visualise the hood in the hope of finding it. It is only a piece of plastic but retails at £45.00! I couldn't buy one if I wanted to at present as they are out of stock at Canon.

I noticed that the nature reserves I visit are starting to cut so I let Mr Q loose with the flail. He presented me with this trophy. The hood has been flailed but has survived. Maybe a lesser one wouldn't have? A spot of glue and it should be fine. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.