Prophetic Pic, Shades Of Fenton

I snapped this with my long lens as I was walking towards St Peter's On The Wall this afternoon. The lens has a foreshortening effect and has got all the protagonists in my story together.

I was photographing horned poppies on the beach when I encountered the couple in the centre with their dog. I asked if I could take pics of the Lab and it shook itself all over me.

Later, when I was high up on the seawall, a Golden Retriever spotted me from the landward side. It left its owner and scaled the wall to greet me, accompanied by a little black terrier. As I was petting it, the Lab on the beach decided to join us, splashing through the saltings and climbing the wall. The terrier did its terrier thing and things got quite nasty. The Lab's owner was bellowing Whisper! from the beach.

Eventually Whisper rejoined its owners. The name amused me being belted out like that. Made me think of Fenton. :)

As I walked back I met the couple on the right of my pic and commented about the Fenton moment. She thanked me as she was trying to remember the dog's name in that story. He said, "Wispa, what a great name for a chocolate Lab." :) My mad literal brain, it hadn't occurred to me.

Wispa is only eight months old and has yet to learn restraint. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.