Adventures

By asussexlady

V Inspired

Today was the exhibition launch for a project I've been working on. For the past few months I've been doing voluntary work for Women of Wolverhampton, a small charity in my city. One project they've been involved with is a Heritage Lottery funded local women's oral history project called, The Way We Are, which began back in 2011. Today was the finale - an exhibition launch at Wolverhampton Art Gallery, which I managed to attend for a little while (still poorly). Although I've only played a tiny part in this project, I've found it fascinating and inspiring. I only moved to Wolverhampton in 2007, despite having family here and don't know much about how the city used to. Listen to women talk about how their lives have changed makes me realize just how much change we can experience in our lives. It also makes me wonder, more importantly, I guess - if someone asked me about my life in 40 years time, what would I have to say? I already have plenty of stories to tell, but I'd like some more! Plus, mine are my own stories , I want to have lots of stories to share with my partner! This image is of one of the exhibition's accompanying scrapbooks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.