Adventures

By asussexlady

Treasured Possessions

My boyfriend & I have been living in our first home together for almost 6 months now! It's still higgledy-piggledy of course and it probably always will be, but we have some nice things in the flat and it definitely feels like "home". We have a few things from my late grandparents' home, after they sadly passed early in 2012. RIP. One of those things in an old barometer. I remember this being in my grandparents' hallway and as a kid I was fascinated by it. We're not sure it still works, though it does move somewhat accurately, but it is so pretty, set in a deep-rose wood. It has so many memories with it that even if it stops working altogether, we'll definitely be taking this with us every time we move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.