Tits .....

..... and teeth.

At lunchtime today I had a trip in to Leeds to meet up with SnapshotSam for a lunchtime blip wander. I'd received one of the When you're a stranger cameras from Earthdreamer the other day so we decided to have a bit of a street portrait session. Sam took a great portrait of one of the butchers in Leeds market and had an interesting chat with his wife about their life in South Africa and why they moved to the UK.

Whilst in the market with Sam I took a portrait photo of Brian who was sat waiting outside a café wearing a cowboy hat, Brian and his enjoyed telling us all about his interest in country music and Kathryn Jenkins as well as his visits to the Chinese state circus. After five minutes of chatting we left Brian and his wife to it when their fish finger sandwiches arrived.

After a quick look around an exhibition at the White Cloth gallery Sam had to head back to work, but we had an enjoyable hour or so chatting about all things photography and blip ( thank you Sam ).

I headed back to the Market for a quick bite to eat and another wander around and took a few more portraits including this one of Paul who runs a second hand tool stool in the outside market. I was taking a photo of Paul's DA haircut when he started talking about his days as one of the Leeds Teddyboys and showed me his 'Leeds Teds' tattoo. Paul was doing his best to keep a serious face for the photo but one of his mates said ' he doesn't want to see your tits' , this made Paul crack up ( blip ).

I'd decided I wanted to take a street portrait of a woman as my contribution to the when you're a stranger project, on my walk to back to the train station I spotted an interesting young lady called Tay, on Briggate who was watching her friend who was busking. Tay very kindly agreed to let me take her photo for the project and I will now pass the camera on to another blipper.

This evening I've had a very enjoyable 5 mile run along the canal between Saltaire and Five Locks and back with Mr M and Yearofhappy (R). It's been a few weeks since my last run and R made it fun by adding a few sprint in. After the run the three of us had a few drinks in Fanny's pub in Saltaire ( thanks for a great run R ). It's been a fun day and I've taken a fair few street portraits and have put some of the others in a set here, but Paul cracking up at his friend's comment is my favourite, so today's blip is .....


..... Tits and teeth.


Larger T&T

More Leeds Market.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.