MaryannA

By MaryannA

Through the Gates!

I went to Epping, NH today to pick-up my grandson to spend a few more days with me. He ended up coming alone as his brothers started school this week and could not come along. We stopped for lunch and I also wanted a break before heading back on the hour plus ride home. The restaurant was full of character and called The Holy Grail. It is an old Catholic church that has been converted to a restaurant and supper club/dinner theatre style restaurant. I took some photos inside but I didn't feel them worthy. I took this shot between the church building and the meeting house where they created an outdoor dining area. I felt like I was standing outside the gates and looking into a little piece of a peaceful and heavenly garden. The color surrounded by the B&W border added to the effect.



Long day travelling, it was overcast and misty most of the ride up and back. Tomorrow is promising to be lovely weather. Trying to make more headway sorting abd packing... It will be done when it is done. Pod coming on the 10th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.