MaryannA

By MaryannA

Antique Sewing Machine!

This was way up in the eaves behind all the old christmas decorations. As we pull out and sort through things, we are finding things we didn't know were there. This is a Singer brand sewing machine dating to 1892. It is in pretty nice condition with a lovely wooden cabinet. It runs with a footpedal mechanism but the belts are not there. I'm sure it can be restored. I think I'll be keeping this one!

Procedure at doctor's today really wiped me out... but the results were better than the doctor anticipated. Another doctor off the list. A couple in Sept and October and maybe I'll be free of them for a year or so!

Nice weather, lovely clouds and a little humid. Time for a bit of relaxation and then off to bed. Tomorrow, plans to get two grandsons for the upcoming weekend!
Then it will be packing and sorting as we get closer to the big move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.