spannarama

By spannarama

Framed

Another busy day at work. Called my Mum on the way in as she was moving house today, from Kent to Somerset. She was all ready to go, just waiting for the removal van to arrive - but hadn't had a wink's sleep all night, bless her. All went well though and she is now safely ensconced at my sister's until her new place is ready to move into.

A few of us went over to the Barbican at lunchtime, as it was our colleague Amelia's last day in the office. She's coming to conference next week, but then leaving to start a fashion degree. It was lovely sitting out in the sunshine for a while and this lady was right in my line of view the whole time - I couldn't help but notice how perfectly she was framed by sunlight, so sneaked my camera out at one point and took a quick shot.

This evening Tim and I met my friend Lizzie at the National Portrait Gallery and went to see the BP Portrait Awards. Lizzie and I have been going every year for about 9 or 10 years now, and it's lovely to continue the tradition. The paintings are always amazing - such huge talent on display. After the exhibition we popped over the road to Pret and chatted away over a coffee for a while :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.