Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Gladioli

Rushing around catching up on chores this morning, and now I am finally having a cup of tea and catching up on my journal.

Luke has been on pre-season rugby training all week, and tomorrow we are looking forward to watching his matches at the rugby festival. I have just dropped Adam off at the station as he is off to meet some friends and they are going to a party tonight, and Thomas is having fun riding his old bike which is about 3 sizes too small for him. His new bike has well and truly gone - Gavin drove around the neighbourhood in the hope that someone took it for a prank and then dumped it, but no...it is gone. We are being more careful with security now. So the house is quiet and it is the calm before the weekend starts.

These flowers were given to me yesterday by my friend for my birthday. I don't think she knew that gladioli are the flowers for the birth month of August, and purple is my favourite colour...so they were perfect for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.